move

listening to:
mood:

2001-08-20 - 4:44 a.m.

Its 445 am on Monday morning.

Apparently, I cannot sleep. I woke about an hour ago and rolled around until I convinced myself that I wasn�t getting back to sleep any time soon, and that maybe I could use this opportunity to write a little something. It�s been a fast weekend.

My roommate and I discussed moving earlier this evening. The discussion was cut short because suddenly I became a little overwhelmed with the notion of moving. They say it is one of the most stressful times in a person�s life when they have to go through the process of relocation. So as I thought about moving in a realistic sense, I got nervous. Needless to say, he is ready for something new and I am ready for something different. There are a few options:

1) We discussed getting another place together, possibly a house closer to our siblings. (Though we are only 2 miles from them as it is.)

2) He may want to move across town. (Somewhere I do not want to go�across town in LA is about an hour away, just to let you know).

3) I may want to go back east or up to San Francisco, or just upstairs. I am not sure.

So, now I am nervous again, just thinking about it.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20