cds, wars, cars

listening to: what does this new feature do?
mood:

2002-06-06 - 11:17 p.m.

so, I was thinking about stuff, I was gazing through the cds at the wherehouse, (I had a gift card from my sister-in-law), anyhow, I picked up the new 746-Hero disc� $17.99� hmm, pretty steep�seeing that I could get a burned copy for a simple, �pretty please.� why would I buy it? the pretty packaging? to support the artist who will only see maybe 20% of the profit? just to spend the $25.00 gift card? I don�t know. I mean, where does the record industry see itself going right now? downhill is all I can see. music is more abundant, now more than ever, constanly reproduced and available through your local cable modem for the price of your illegitimate email address. hmm, just wondering about it? artists will always remain starving, unless they don�t do pepsi or bagel bite commercials. hmm. I wonder, I do.

now, this war thing. have you been reading the paper? I haven�t. I mean, I pretty much checked out somewhere in janurary and now I only hear or read about the big headlines, but, unfortunately, and probably like most people, I am asleep in the back seat of the car. I don�t even know what freeway we are on. my dad says, �nuke �em.� I have a hard time believing that that is a solution. but weird, eh?

I am finding some similarities between the controversies in the middle east, and world war II. I asked my grammy about the wwII, she said the most interesting thing, when I asked her about Pearl Harbor, she said, �When we heard about it, we thought, �Pearl Harbor was attacked?� We didn�t even know where pearl harbor was� and if we did, it was a million miles away. People just didn�t know.� and its strange because you would think with the technologies, press and knowledge about what is going on �over there� we would all be informed and try to make a difference. Do we (I) choose not to know? Expect it will all be taken care of, and believe� it will never happen to us (me), or rather, something like the WTC won�t ever happen again?

in other thoughts, I think I will finally sell my old car this weekend and purchase a new one� im thrilled, really.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20