crowned up and over "bond night"

listening to: Good Life
mood: flushed - happy - fired up - frisky

2006-11-28 - 6:37 p.m.

yes, as in "James Bond"... and I would assume also as in, bonding time with gf. the guy next to me is trying to cancel "bond night" with his gf. It's been planned for a week, and she will be driving quite the distance (distance in time- this is Los Angeles in rush hour, you know) -- to come and see him, BUT he would like to reschedule for Thursday night... because... of the game... He would instead like to bond with the boys and feed the gambling addiction that gnaws-gnaws away at attention, rationale, and just plan reason. i was a smoker once. i understand that calling --- the addiction... that voice and feeling that says... "i still need something to make me feel okay. I still need another..." another smoke, another drink, another line, another pick. down and up and back again... "I�m quitting!!" and coming back for more again.

She threw a fit on the phone and he thought better of pushing it ( I assume because there have been other cancellations and she may get seriously upset about this one). And all the while he was not telling her that he was going to ditch her for the game... Instead- the reason was, "i have a ton of work to do and I really don't want you to drive all that way in the traffic." Liar. Small lies... yes.... they lead to big ones and bigger cover-ups. Like cheating. Like leaving. Like playing victim when you are in actuality, the aggressor.

and it pisses me off.



on the other hand... i am quite pleased because my final crown was placed on my #2 tooth today. it feels awesome. I am soooo happy the tooth drama is over.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20