my dentist

listening to:
mood:

2001-11-22 - 8:44 a.m.

i love my dentist. i haven't seen him in six months, but i got to see him yesterday. after my cleaning, he came into the room for a breif exam of my mouth. with a bright smile he said, "i didn't recognize you, you changed your hair... it looks good..." i just about melted. all of the sudden i felt the urge to just ramble on about everything. i wanted to confide in him about things i only talk to myself about... thoughts wanted to spill out, but there were no words. time stopped for a second but what could have been 5 minutes, as we looked at each other. i wanted to tell him that i have a crush on him, and tell him that i hoped i had had a cavity so i could return for a session filled with needles of novocain, drills and his eyes. his blue eyes, concentrating and staring into my mouth.

but, i didn't. some things are definitely better left unsaid. he checked me out, sold me on a night guard, and sent me on my way. he told me it was good to see me, (probably like he says to all his other patients) but, something in his eyes makes me just smile.

ps: happy thanksgiving to all! enjoy the tryptophane!

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20