The Sit Down

listening to: the grey area
mood: bitter+happy

2008-07-23 - 10:24 a.m.

Bitter and Happy: Anti-Depressants

I got a nice sit down this morning when i arrived at the office. Essentially my boss telling me that the project I have been working on for the past several months is perceived as not being 'owned' by me. Fine. I am feeling very rebellious. Kind of like a teenager. Which leads me to Bitter: Bitter that the possibility exists that i might need antidepressants to actually function in the world. Seems my professional life just goes a little haywire when i am without those pharmaceuticals. I am going to wait it out another couple weeks and see what happens. Hopefully the job won't sustain too much injury. And really, what if, what if I simply am not happy with these jobs? Life changes are hard to come by when on those anti-depressants- they make me too complacent- vanilla. Which brings me to happy: Happy to know that I am not so comfortable. Happy to know that the rebel in me still exists.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20