skydiving recap

listening to:
mood:

2002-11-13 - 10:08 p.m.

so i never got to express all the skydiving feelings:

Skydiving--- mmmmm a few people at work set a date to go out to lake elsinor for a skydive� I decided I would join them, since a few years back, one of the hopeful boyfriends said, �for your birthday, I would like to take you skydiving���which never turned into a reality�. I decided I would go on a tandem jump� mmmm lovely�from 13,000 feet, out the back of a plane, I leapt, and took a deep breath in�. falling, quickly, faster than I thought I could process� wind, pressure, person I was attached to, oh, look a videographer in front of my face, smile.. give a thumbs up, holy god, I am falling so quickly, where am I? Wind, force, breath karen breath� oh look, at the altimeter, its now 5500 feet, its almost time to pull, oh, we are pulling the cord�. And like a fast stopping car or roller coaster ride, we went from 130 miles per hour to just about 20 miles per hour� held up by the canopy above, holding air under its mass. Mmmmm�. Slowly coming toward earth, the last 4000 feet. A turn here, and there, look the mountains, the sky, the sun and clouds� im breathing, its beautiful. Its truly beautiful� it�s the moments like these, these forced moments of apparent risk and thrill and rush, that your brain, is in a heavenly state of euphoria� where adrenaline and endorphins mix a vibrant cocktail and you smile� and you think of love and life, and if this was my last moment, I would die happy.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20