working the system

listening to:
mood:

2003-03-07 - 10:22 a.m.

UPDATE!!!

I realized that i worked 3 months last year, just to pay my taxes. 12 weeks- 50 hour work weeks --- 600 hours ---just to pay the government.

shows! yay!

yes, shows and a skateboarding documentary this weekend. im pretty excited.

my sister's two favorite new words, TAX DEDUCTABLE.

isn't the IRS unbelievable? and once you really start analyzing who is really being helped by your hard earned tax dollars you may come up with something different other than feeding the homeless at the shelter or building massive military defense/offense systems. It could be the woman, "not married," who has had three kids, who are all in day care (paid by the state, you and I) while she goes to work, and just purchased her brand new jetta-- with a gym membership and im sure the best hair and makeup money can buy. working the system i assume. my sister told me this story yesterday and it is sticking with me. i keep thinking about all that tax money and how people, normal people take advantage of the loop holes... smarter than i, i said, smarter than i.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20