dead bodies

listening to:
mood:

2001-08-28 - 11:08 a.m.

there has been a horrific amount of road kill recently. I am not just talking about small rodents, but big masses of dead flesh smeared across the road, splattered blood and chunks of black fur strewn across 2 or three lanes on the freeway. I mean, there have been cats and dogs, skunks, possums, and others that i can't seem to make out what they were. it is disturbing. mechanical versus organic...

On my way to work, i saw a coyote attempting to cross a 6 lane intersection. As i passed him or her, i stared in my rearview mirror, watching cars brake and swerve to avoid this slender creature. I think that it made it across the road safe and sound; I didn't see a body on my way back home...

thankfully, i haven't hit any of these creatures, alive or dead. and i am happy that i haven't jumped into the middle of the road, in some confused state of trying to get to the other side...i am sure that the autos would win...

yummy!

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20