let down, get back up.

listening to: garden state soundtrack
mood: suspended

2005-07-06 - 10:53 a.m.

happy belated 4th. I spent the weekend with sister, brother-in-law and baby. i got to swim! the cast was taken off on friday and when the doctor told me i couldn't put weight on it for another two weeks, i was devastated. defeated. why didn't they just take me out to the back and shoot me when they found out it was broken? crying, sobbing upset. i got my hopes up too high. i fell and hit reality hard. anyhow. onto saturday, when the 'boot' came off, and i dipped into the pool and sank under water and heard the deafening silence of watery motion. slipping into a fluid free state.

Then jules and I went off to the movie theater and saw batman begins. Truly and surprisingly delightful. I enjoyed it. "It doesn't matter who you are underneath, it's what you do which defines the person you are." yea. so there is that.

I got to bond with baby sophie a lot this past weekend. She and I became friends, I think. I talked to her and played and eeked out a few smiles. I fed her a lot and burped her and sang to her. She is an absolute love.

I got back home on Monday night and sorted out clean laundry and cleaned the apartment. Yesterday was the official new day in our new offices near the beach. New place. New start, new places to go for lunch. Our company name is even on the building outside. It's pretty cool. Though, I will say that people do not like change. It can be really difficult for some.

Had weird dreams last night. I had watched Garden State before sleep state. Weird, smiley, secretive, new office space, new clients, talkative and normal- comfortable. I guess I was let down when I awoke at 4:48am. It was a nice dream. I guess I still need to learn something from this break. I guess I still need to figure out why and who. My foot wasn't broken in my dream- I think my subconscious is healing.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20