the goldfish

listening to:
mood:

2001-11-23 - 11:56 a.m.

Turkey does weird stuff to your dream world.

Dreams last night:

Running down brick laid old streets. Took off my pumas, ran in socks. I had been running with someone, but they didn�t turn onto the street that I had.

Went to a friend�s new loft in Pomona, California, one half block from the glasshouse, stayed the night there. We were in bed, nothing spectacular. he picked up the cell phone. Talked to a friend about plans for the weekend. The beach, they had planned. I said I was going to see Til Tuesday at the house of blues. He said they had no money.

The cell phone rang, he slipped into the bathroom and closed the door. I looked around and pulled out clothing from my black bag to get dressed for work. It was 8:38 am. A turquoise sweater, and jeans.

Suddenly, I awoke ( inside of my dream) at 29 stanford drive in New Jersey. My childhood bedroom. And my mom was standing over me. She said, do you mind if I come in here. I wanted to wake you up before work. I said its fine. It was still 8:38 am. She left and returned. I looked at the 15 inch tv, and was confused� I thought about the loft in Pomona. She came in briskly with a plate of breakfast, at once I refused it in my mind. It was a bagel with scrambled eggs on top with tomato and cheese and lots of mayonnaise. She knows exactly what I like.

And there I was running down Boylston street. Socks and shorts, worried about my pumas I had left on the side of the street 2 blocks back. Why did I take off my shoes? Running felt good. I was breathing hard.

Then I was back in the loft. I went to the bathroom door to say goodbye. The door opened, he was off the phone, I looked over in the bathroom, and there, was a bathtub, but not a bathtub, a pool of water, with wave type movement, and inside it was 30 or so, big goldfish, all different colors. Like small coy fish. Swimming around. And he looked at me, and he said, yeah I told you about them.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20