leaving las vegas

listening to: Sigur Ros, Obie Trice, Jon Brion
mood: uneasy

2006-10-16 - 10:40 a.m.

the hangover from vodka is doesn't have the same guilty feeling that comes with Gin or regret like tequila.
there is no reason to not have a King Size bed for my next mattress.
while on this business trip to las vegas, i was reminded and also realized that I am right where I need to be.
and I know what I want.
man.
I am feeling a little bit guilty about having a little slipup friday night and a slipup of a different kind two nights prior.
I just need to realize that they were just slipups. one-time moments. it's really okay.
and one night does not mean that I am not okay. one slipup doesn't mean the end of the world.
I must have had 15 drinks friday night.
vodka/soda/splash of cran with a lime,
then, three red rocket shots.
a tequila shot with may and brack attack.
I was freakin wasted by 1130 and at 1220 asleep in the safety of my hotel room.
Check-in at the airport was a nightmare
I think someone on the reservation changed their flight and accidentally checked a bag under my name. disaster.
i'm at the airport alone right now- though my people could be around this place somewhere.
I am trying not to overthink the smoke and mirrors. the playtoy of disrespect and guilt and unfortunateness of drunken actions.

sink, drink, put your hands on my hips
yeah.
leaving las vegas is always a relief.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20