little things

listening to:
mood:

2001-09-27 - 5:27 p.m.

yes, you must laugh at the little things. it makes life so much more enjoyable.

A) i told a guy in the company, "i like your haircut; my whole perspective has changed... the girls in my department shouldn't be so worked up by you walking by at 930 in the morning..."... and I added, "my boss is jealous." i think he liked that. it was just one of those little things that made his day a little brighter.

B)i don't feel so bad, now that the elevator flash told me that the average american owns 7 pairs of jeans... i am above average.

C) I have decided to let you know that my company has roughly 7 million members registered at our site. approximately, much less than 1 percent write to customer service daily. it is amazing how many people invent their own words and phrases via email. I feel some of these people are hooked on phonics and therefore email presents certain inherent difficulties; writing in the english language. it is sad, but oh so laughable! Here are some examples:

1. reseaved
2. eneyway
3. acpected
4. develpt
5. ohkay

and finally, the one i adore...

6. unsusibe me, u fux!


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20