another dental visit.

listening to:
mood:

2002-08-27 - 5:17 p.m.

so, i went to visit my dentist, yes, my lovely dentist.... mmmmm, and well, he drilled in my mouth for a little bit, left the room, came back 25 minutes later and took his explorer (hehe), the little pointed tool...(hehe) and poked (hehe) what he had just drilled.... i jumped up out of the chair and clung to the ceiling for about 5 minutes. oh. the searing pain.... my god... the anesthetic wore off. wow. that is some intensity for you. as much as i enjoy the dentist and all his tools and needles and smiles and blue eyes, and concentration centered in my mouth... this was a definite climax of pain. i was sweating... muscles tight... hands clenched... jaw open.

he gave me some more novocain.... enough so that 10 minutes later i was trying to rinse... and half the rinse spilled out of my left side of my mouth, onto the little cloth bib... and it was quite embarrassing only because he was saying goodbye while this green mouthwash cascaded down the front of me... yeah, i must have made a good impression....

mmmmm

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20