rainy day shopping

listening to:
mood:

2003-04-14 - 7:28 p.m.

apparently the rain makes me want to shop. it must be engrained from childhood when my mom would sweep me off to the mall and we would spend an afternoon into evening going into all the stores, checking for sales in all directions, didn't matter what the product was, and eating cheap mall food. today i shopped for some clothing-- online.. a similar, but different experience, sans the cheap food. the last time it rained here in sunny california-- (a few weeks ago), i bought a cd and a book. coincidentally, the book arrived today-- and i am so pleased. "the vice guide to sex and drugs and rock and roll." and it, is pretty cool.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

my hair is pretty cool too. once again, my stylist took me under his wing on his very busy saturday afternoon, and played with my hair. mmm, he can do no wrong-- and i will prove this:

1. he got a big swipe of dye on my face which still hasn't gone away

2. he did drop the comb and claimed 5 second rule

3. while rinsing my hair, the hot water ran out, and he said, "you are gonna kill me for this," and woooo--- cold water on your head is cold.

4. he attempted to rip my earring out of my head during the final moments of cutting-- but that was my fault, i should have removed the earrings before sitting in the chair.

and how can he do no wrong? i still tipped him more than i ever have, i still walked away and smiled and laughed. i will continue to go back to him, over and over. my hair looks better than ever before.... now, isn't that love?

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20