snippets of lyrics

listening to:
mood:

2004-12-29 - 3:11 p.m.

I might be an introvert to you, a shallow fashionista deep as any paper plate dressed just like the girl beside you /you get an A plus in style but a low mark in substance. /if you can't believe me, than, what's to believe? if you lose your trust, you lose the sincerity. /Inside this leaking submarine, The hull is closing in, The water is above my ankles, Now that I still can't get you off of my, I don't think that we can pull this one off. We shall see, time will tell, What is time and why does it taste like salt water inside of my mouth? /gold teeth and a curse for this town were all in my mouth. only, i don't know how they got out, dear. / And it's true we named our children after towns that we've never been to. And it's true that the clouds just hung around like black Cadillacs outside a funeral. / i can't do it, i can't conceive you're everything you're tryin' to make me believe/I've come to face myself, in a staring contest in the mirror, where's there more chance of victory than in an argument with you./ I thought for sure last night, that once we said goodbye, no one else will know these lonely dreams, no one else will know that part of me, i'm still driving away, and i am sorry everyday, i won't always love these selfish things, i won't always live not stopping./

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20