staying in

listening to:
mood:

2001-08-24 - 3:21 p.m.

The weekend has arrived. Wonderful. This week seemed to follow the trend of last weekend� very fast, and very full. Its funny, my whole attitude changes once Friday hits� all of the sudden the very peppy, happy, energetic button flicks on, and voila!� I am a happy girl.

It is hot today though. This is the part I do not like about getting out of the office early on Fridays� the heat just moves inside my body and I feel like I could just explode. I would like to move to a place where it is formally accepted to have siestas. That seems like a good plan. A nap in the afternoon enriches your life. Yes, a siesta. I think I will partake today.

Tonight, I am going to watch, �The Big Blue,� the director�s cut. My sister received this particular dvd for her birthday and I have been eagerly, yet patiently awaiting the viewing. It is a spectacular movie, one of my absolute favorites; mind you this film is not for everybody. It came out in 1988, directed by Luc Besson. It is very slow moving throughout its entirety, and the synthesized soundtrack is laughable. But the cinematography is picturesque and the characters are all written very well. This is a good ladies night film. It will be nice to just lounge around and eat munchies and such.

I get this feeling though; it�s a Friday night in Hollywood�there are shows and bars and clubs just bubbling with people� what will I miss? Its almost a sacrifice to stay in and watch a film especially on a hot august night, but I know I won�t miss a thing.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20