one on one

listening to: Brownstone Fall Mix 2005
mood: euphoric

2005-11-30 - 11:27 p.m.

phone on my shoulder, emails with no response, BB messages driving 'MAKE IT HAPPEN'- work is a little frustrating right now. feeling some pressure, but being tackled and blocked at some of, what should be, the easiest tasks. I had to get loud and explain and eek out my difficulties of change. hopefully tomorrow and friday will be better. I want to finish off the year gleaming.

so, yea. one on one. basketball. i played it for the first time tonight. the person i played with is six foot four. needless to say, even with the handicap, we had to stop the game half way through. there was a collision and as i was coming down from jumping, i landed on the, now healed, broken foot and lame ankle. but i went limp, as so not to twist, tense, cause resistance for fear of what could occur. i landed on my butt and right hand. the game was called. i felt my heartbeat in my ears and my face purple it was so red, and realized i didn't have any water today-- but managed to get in two cups of coffee and ice tea with lunch. caffeine will suck you dry during any type of cardio.
im so calm right now. so drained. quiet alertness. i enjoyed the game, and can't wait to finish it, if it actually has a chance to be finished.

previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20