whistler while you work

listening to: ipod shuffle - the album leaf is on now
mood: getting sick- sad - rejected - clear - hurt - ready

2007-02-20 - 4:13 p.m.

reject, reject, eject.
ive always been a proponent of "if you're not happy- change your situation." I probably should follow that advice right about now. I mean, I know its been coming and it is finally at a moment where things have come to a head and I probably should get uncomfortable. I should probably let go, and jump off the building and see where I land. Maybe I can fly! I guess it is a matter of trusting myself and believing in who I am.-- and even if I don't know who I am- I can still believe that I can be great. That I can take on any challenge. That I can see beyond these little confines. The mountain is wide open!! Breath some fresh air. Believe that I am a worthy person. Believe that I can get through this too.

whistler was amazing. what an unbelievable place for mountain resorting. a little village- two mountains- the nicest people on earth.
i found out that I am definitely not respected by some coworkers. I also found out that I am just fine on my own. I am part of this TEAM but they do not see me as part of it. Its the tough thing when you are the only girl among your 13 male coworkers. some men are such complete assholes I get so filled up with disgust I want to spit. i start envisioning confrontation, drama, red blotched, botched words that will spill out of my mouth and fall on deaf ears. my only ally is my biggest enemy. how did I find myself here? Its not so monumental- just change and in the paths of life, just one that I chose to take.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20