affected me

listening to:
mood:

2001-09-16 - 1:52 p.m.

clean red sheets.

New paintings grace the wall, and my tongue grows sharper. Work and time in front of the machine. Time spent with you, yes you, this monitor of mine, this keyboard and mouse.

The smell of my sister elated me tonight. To feel her genuine love in a hug tonight. She said she would never know what to do without the two of us in her life. How I do love and cherish my sister. If only one person in my life could be told how much they mean to me, it would be her. Her caring, her being, her intelligence, her love.

How has this tragedy has affected me? I feel closer than ever to the ones closest to me. I have bonded with people when not even talking about �it.� I have cried a bit. I have lost a bit. But I certainly have gained something as well. And I feel awful. How could I have gained something from this?

A greater appreciation. Gratefulness. Deeper relationships with the ones I hold dear.


previous / next

RIP red barber - 7:00 p.m. , 2011-04-13

past presents - 12:39 p.m. , 2009-11-03

Careful Caretaking - 8:32 a.m. , 2009-04-18

Oh Nine! - 10:46 a.m. , 2009-02-03

Just Click Here - 2:18 p.m. , 2008-08-20